2018 Election

A General Election will be held in the City of Holmes Beach, Florida on TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2018.   The two newly elected Commissioners, one Mayor, and five Charter Commission  Members will officially be sworn into office in November, 2018. The City Commission Organizational Meeting will follow.

The 2018 Election is for:

Two (2) City Commission seats

One (1) Mayor Seat

Five (5) Charter Review Commission Seats


A link to the Candidate's qualifying documents and financial reports is below. 

To access, choose the dropdown under "Current reporting group: (Election/Committees):" -  Select 2018 City of Holmes Beach (11/6/2018). 

Qualifying candidates are as follows:


1)   Judy Holmes Titsworth, 5313 Sunrise Lane

2)   Joshua David Linney, 6303 Holmes Blvd , B

City Commission:

1)   Pat Morton, 411 63rd Street

2)   Don B Purvis, 627 Emerald Ln

3)   Kim Rash, 7216 Holmes Blvd

Charter Commission:

1)   Jay Calhoun, 509 58th St

2)   Claudia Carlson, 622 Dundee Ln

3)   Nancy R Deal, 203 56th Street

4)   Major G Leckie, 4522 Gulf Drive, H-125

5)   Thomas W. Sean Murphy, 522 77th St

6)   Johnny R Rigney, 5303 Sunrise Ln

7)   Edward Upshaw, 522 72nd Street

8)   David L Zaccagnino, 2907 Ave E

For further information, please contact City Clerk Stacey Johnston at 941-708-5800, ext. 226.

Revised: 9/13/2018 7:12:02 AM